Skip to main navigation.

Nebraska Co-op Council

The Nebraska Cooperative Council Education Foundation (NCCEF) will provide eight (8) scholarships for the 2019/20 academic year to students at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln (UNL) College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources (CASNR) and the Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture (NCTA) at Curtis.  NCCEF will also provide one (1) scholarship for the 2019/20 academic year to students at the University of Nebraska-Kearney (UNK).

The NCCEF scholarship program includes:

  • Six $2,500 scholarships in honor of Michael S. Turner-one to an incoming student and the balance to upperclassmen-majoring in Agribusiness or Agricultural Economics
  • One $2,500 scholarship in honor of Robert C. Anderson to an upperclassman majoring in Agribusiness or Agricultural Economics
  • One $1,500 scholarship at NCTA in honor of Michael S. Turner to a student majoring in Agribusiness or Ag Production Systems
  • One $2,500 scholarship at UNK in honor of Michael S. Turner to an upperclass student majoring in Agribusiness

The scholarship program was initiated with the 1993/94 academic year as an important addition to the Council's youth education efforts.  Since that time, 189 scholarships totaling $199,100 have been awarded to students. 

Scholarship committees at UNL and NCTA make the selection of recipients based on criteria established for each scholarship. The Foundation only verifies local cooperative affiliation and Council membership requirements.

Individuals will need to complete an online application form and submit it electronically to UNL or NCTA by April 15, 2019. The application forms are available on the Foundation/Scholarships page of the Council's website at


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Cooperative Action Network Link Nebraska 811 Link Together We Save Link