Skip to main navigation.

Who We Are

PREMA is your local rural electric cooperative. Articles of Incorporation were filed in the offices of the Secretary of State and County Clerk of Box Butte County on April 5th, 1945, organizing Panhandle Rural Electric Membership Association (PREMA).  The goal of the organization being, "to provide electric service to every farm and ranch within our area."  For more than 70 years we continue to provide power to all or parts of 11 western Nebraska counties which include; Arthur, Box Butte, Cherry, Dawes, Garden, Grant, Hooker, McPherson, Morrill, Sioux and Sheridan.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Cooperative Action Network Link Nebraska 811 Link Together We Save Link